Link

Making The Grade Online

Making the grade online

My anecdotal research (see below) affirms my belief that there a different skill set required for optimal success in the “blended” classroom of today. I think we can be giving our students a leg up on the competition by developing our own (educator) skills in this new world.
I found this other article to be pretty informative about this trend a towards a new learning environment and skills:
  • Clark College is now using Canvas and Edmodo as I learned from a couple of our Running Start students.
  • And some of our recent alumni have also shared their online classroom experiences with me because I started introducing online learning skills in my classes when I started teaching high school eight years ago.
  • My son who taught at WSU-Pullman last year (now at Cal State) also taught online courses.
Leave a Reply

